How Do You Delete All Photos From Messenger?

How do you delete Facebook messages in bulk?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension.Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once).Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it..

How do I delete all messages?

Once you’ve got the Messages app installed and up to date, batch deletion is a cinch:Open the Messages app.Select a chat thread.Long-press on a message to highlight it.Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

What happens when you Unsend a message on messenger?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Open the settings of your phone and go to storage. Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually.

Does messenger delete old photos?

Now Facebook will delete all their synced photos unless users install the Moments app. … By removing chat from the main Facebook app and forcing users to install the dedicated Messenger app to keep sending Facebook instant messages on smartphones it propelled the app to more than 900 million users.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Is there a way to delete all my messenger messages at once?

There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

How can I delete all my facebook messages?

You can only remove a message for everyone in the chat up to 10 minutes after sending a message….Open a Messenger conversation.Right click on the message you’d like to remove.Click Remove for You or Remove for Everyone.Click Remove.

How do I select all photos on Facebook Messenger?

Scroll to the very bottom and you’ll find a set of recent images. Tap See All Photos. Tap Select, in the top right corner of the page. Now you can select as many of the images as you’d like.

How do I delete pictures I sent on messenger?

Click the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete. Find the photo. Scroll through the conversation until you find the photo that you want to delete.

Can you delete a message that has been sent but not delivered?

You can’t. What’s sent is sent. If you delete the message, you are only deleting your copy of the message. … I can see the person being online, but the message never changes status from ‘sent’ to ‘delivered’.

How do you get rid of everyone after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.”

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.